Are you psychic?

Do you have to be psychic to read tarot cards? Are you psychic?

Everyone is a little bit psychic – even you!

 

There are several ways in which one can be psychic. Some people are clairvoyant and ‘see’ things, like visions in their mind. Some are clairaudient and ‘hear’ things, and some get information that just pops into their head out of nowhere. These gifts are what comes to mind when we think of psychic ability in popular culture. Famous psychics like Sylvia Browne, John Edwards, or the “Long Island Medium” on television have these psychic gifts. They claim to have a direct line to spirits of people who have passed and other spirit guides, and they often provide quite a bit of evidence that seems to support their assertions.

However, there are many other kinds of psychic gifts than these.  Some are thought of as more ‘intuitive’ – like hunches and gut feelings.  But it’s all information from spirit, coming to you in some form.  And that’s what we mean when we talk about being psychic.

I am clairsentient, which means I get lots of hunches and gut feelings that are usually right. I’m also an empath, which means I can place myself into the experience of another person and feel their emotions and desires. As my particular talents are intuitive in nature, I identify as an intuitive reader instead of a psychic reader. I am a highly ethical individual and would never represent myself as anything I am not. I also will not read on pregnancy or other medical-related issues. Unfortunately in this line of work there are those who are out to make a quick buck, and they will misrepresent their innate psychic abilities to appeal to more clients. Not all tarot readers are genuine and sadly, some of them are scam artists who want to rip you off. If you end up going to them for a reading, you might experience that the reading just did not work.

You do not need to identify as a psychic of any kind to learn to read the tarot cards. I have spent much of my life studying the tarot because it is interesting and I am passionate about it. Above all else, I am a caring wife, mother, friend, and teacher. I have spent my life in public service committed to serving the greater good. I am dedicated to the craft of serving as a tarot card reader as a means of helping myself and others on this great adventure we call life. Plus, it forces me to remember to continually connect to the divine and express my gratitude.

 

 

 

 

